Meetings & Events Australia announces Board of Directors

MEA Board 2020

Meetings & Events Australia (MEA) held its Annual General Meeting today, 24 November 2020, where the nine Directors of the Board were announced, with Executive positions subsequently appointed by the Board.

MEA’s Board of Directors and Executive roles:
Nigel Collin – Chairperson
Suzana Bishop, Fed Square – Deputy Chair
Beverley Williamson, Melbourne Convention Bureau – Secretary
Michael Firman, Harry the Hirer – Treasurer
Paul Davison, Sydney Masonic Centre – Director
Belinda Doery, Solterbeck – Director
Kirsty Forbes, Accor Hotels – Director
Jessica Glass, University of Queensland- Director
Paula Nolan, Commonwealth Bank of Australia – Director

At the AGM, the Board acknowledged the contribution of Directors Kate Smith and Alana Hay who completed their term on the Board; and Robyn Johnson for her tenure as CEO and welcomed their continued support as valued members of MEA.

Newly elected Chair of the Board, Nigel Collin commented, “The new Board is committed to
continuing to focus on the needs of our members through these challenging times as we build and strengthen our Association and industry into the future”.

The Board will continue to meet regularly including a strategic planning day scheduled for January 2021, where the new Board will undertake a review of the membership value proposition, identify new business opportunities and seek to strengthen its educational offering, leveraging its position as the only industry association that is a registered education and training provider.

Event Organisers is a trusted source of meetings, events and tourism industry news, analysis and event coverage.